

Shareholders Paul R. Cockrel Evan D. Ela Linda M. Glesne David A. Greher Matthew P. Ruhland Associates Joseph W. Norris Madison D. Phillips Dakota C. Spence-Zurek

Paralegals Micki Mills Sarah Luetjen

December 29, 2023

Division of Local Governmentvia e-portalBoard of County Commissioners
La Plata County AssessorVia email infodesk@co.laplata.co.usLa Plata County AssessorVia email Carrie.Woodson@co.laplata.co.usLa Plata County TreasurerVia email Moni.Grushkin@co.laplata.co.usLa Plata County Clerk and RecorderVia email elections@co.laplata.co.us

RE: La Plata Archuleta Water District

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Pursuant to §32-1-809, C.R.S., enclosed is the 2024 Transparency Notice on behalf of the La Plata Archuleta Water District.

Please feel free to contact this office if you have any questions or need additional information.

Sincerely,

Mich: Mills

Micki L. Mills Paralegal

Enclosure cc: Mr. Edward Tolen (via email etolen@laplawd.org

SPECIAL DISTRICT TRANSPARENCY NOTICE - 2024

Pursuant to Section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes

Name of special district	La Plata Archuleta Water District	
Address and telephone number of	255 Ute Street	
District's principal business office	Ignacio, Colorado 81137	
	970-563-0320	
Name and telephone number of	Edward C. Tolen, General Manager	
manager or other primary contact	970-563-0320	
person for District		
Time and place designated for	Second Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m.	
regular board meetings	255 Ute Street, Ignacio, Colorado	
Posting place designated for	www.laplawd.org; or 255 Ute Street, Ignacio, Colorado	
meeting notice (as per §24-6-402(2)(c), C.R.S.)		
District and Subdistrict mill levies	District: 5.000 mills	
	Sundance/Farraday Subdistrict No. 1: 14.040 mills	
	Fox Fire Subdistrict: 31.500 mills	
Total ad valorem tax revenue	District: \$1,556,933 (unaudited)	
received by District during 2023	Sundance/Farraday Subdistrict No. 1: \$38,183 (unaudited)	
<i>, , ,</i>	Fox Fire Subdistrict: \$51,390 (unaudited)	
Names of board members	(1) Richard T. Lunceford	(2) Kent Curtis
	Chairman	Contact info:
	Contact info:	kent.curtis@fswb.com
	hiddenpocketranch@gmail.com	
	(3) Daniel R. Lynn, III	(4) Mark D. Williams
	Contact info:	Contact info:
	dan_cheryl_lynn@frontier.net	mbarlazym@gmail.com
	This office will be on the May 6, 2025 ballot	This office will be on the May 6, 2025 ballot
	for a four-year term to 2029 (5) Ronald B. Dent	for a four-year term to 2029
	Contact info: rbdent@frontier.net	
Date of next regular election	May 6, 2025	
Self-nomination forms to be a	Micki L. Mills, Cockrel Ela Glesne Greher & Ruhland, P.C;	
candidate for District board	mmills@cegrlaw.com	
member may be obtained from	mininis@eegnaw.com	
and returned to		
Completed self-nomination forms	Not less than 67 days before the date of the regular election (Friday,	
must be received by the District	February 28, 2025)	
by	1 conducty 20, 2023)	
Applications for permanent	Micki L. Mills, Cockrel Ela Glesne Greher & Ruhland, P.C.	
absentee voter status may be	mmills@cegrlaw.com	
obtained from and returned to		
District election results will be	Department of Local Affairs	District website:
posted on these websites:	dola.colorado.gov/lgis	www.laplawd.org
Notice completed by:	Micki L. Mills, Paralegal	Notice Dated:
1	Cockrel Ela Glesne Greher &	December 29, 2023
	Ruhland, P.C.	Some information herein may be subject to change.
	mmills@cegrlaw.com	